Mind Readan 2

So. It’s been four years since I last updated here, although I’ve clearly updated everywhere else. That’s fine, really, all things considered.

I haven’t really been as active as a performer as I wanted to be since I went corporate in 2009. In 2014, all of that changed when I finally decided to leave the office life and be a full-time freelancer once and for all. I haven’t regretted that decision (so far).

 

This coming April 28, I will be headlining a show I fondly call Suntukan Mind-Readan sa Ace Hardware Burger Company. It’s the first public mentalism show I’m heading up in a long while, and a perfect follow-up to last February’s Mindplay, with the Mind Master and the Mental Assassin.

At this stage in our careers, we mentalists have realized that it’s a powerful statement to show to everyone that there are a few of us around in the scene, and we all have our own levels of notoriety on an individual level. As a collective, we want people to know we are here, and we are here to entertain you in ways that will blow your mind.

That’s also why as of today, two fellow mentalists, Anthony “Mentalino” Andres, and the Mind Master himself, Nomer Lasala, are slated to be guest performers, and we’re still waiting on the Mental Guru Kit Yee and the Mental Assassin, Justin Pinon to confirm as well.

And just because we’re pulling out all the stops, one of our dear friends from ABS CBN’s “I Love OPM,” the Kawawang Kowboy himself, Jerome McCuin, will be hosting the event. It’s going to be great, and it would be awesome if we could see you there.

It’s been a long and winding road for me to return to mentalism with this much fervor and passion. It has been well worth it.

If you want to be there for this event, feel free to drop me a comment here, and that can easily be arranged!

